I wanted to be funny today.  To dazzle you with my wit and humour.  Unfortunately, I’m overcome with cravings and had something else entirely on my mind.  So, I decided to forego the  23 Things You Never Want To Hear While Having Sex With Someone, and bypass the The 23 All-Time Best Ways Your Faithful Narrator Has Embarrassed Herself In Public and bring you, instead:

 

The Top 23 Things I Would Eat Right Now If It Weren’t Lent**:

  1. Ricotta filled canoli from San Remo’s Bakery in Kensington, CT
  2. Ricciarelli (Italian almond cookies) from San Remo’s
  3. Chocolate Macarons from Mrs. London’s in Saratoga Springs, NY
  4. My Favorite Fudgy Brownies
  5. Grande Coffee Frappucino Light with No Whip and A Caramel Drizzle from SBUX
  6. A box of Hot Tamales
  7. A box of stale Peeps…the yellow chicks
  8. A pint of premium coffee ice cream
  9. A dozen Neiman Marcus chocolate chip cookies hot out of the oven
  10.   Lemon Poppyseed cake
  11.   Chocolate Chip Banana Nut Bread
  12.   Churros from Veira’s Bakery in Pasco, WA
  13.   Rice Krispy Crack from the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory  Seattle, WA
  14.   A Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Caramel coated apple from the RMCF
  15.   Sea-salted caramels from Boehms in Poulsbo, WA
  16.   An entire Toblerone bar (the big one, not the bullshit tiny one they sell at the  movies)
  17.   A King-Size Chunky bar (OR a Cadbury Fruit and Nut Bar)
  18.   A half of a carrot cake.
  19.   A quarter of Aunt Kathy’s Easter cheesecake
  20.   Hand-dipped chocolate covered pretzels
  21.   Earl Grey Truffles from Bright’s Candies in Walla Walla, W
  22.   A box of Nabisco Gingersnaps
  23. ½ c. of straight, granulated sugar

 

 

**The reading of this list may induce Diabetic Coma.  Please see your doctor before reading if you have trouble controlling your blood sugar levels.

11 thoughts on “Temptation

  1. 1/2 cup granulated sugar hmmm? I think one best steer right clear of you once Lent is over. You be bouncing off the walls, the street, the sidewalks, the buildings and perhaps even the moon! Love this! So fun!

    1. Yep. I gave up all sweet things and desserts. Which is a big deal. I kind of run on dessert. I’ve realized through this Lenten season how really and truly addicted I am to sweets. I could have chosen just candy, or just pie, or just cake, but I would have filled the whole with one of the other things that I didn’t choose, and that defeats the whole purpose. So, in the interest of being true to the effort, it all went. Only a little bit longer until the ‘Ose Orgy!

Leave a comment